## VISA EXEMPTION FOR OTHER FOREIGN NATIONALS

• Under the Visa Exemption Agreement between the Republic of Korea and those countries listed below, the nationals of these countries travelling to Korea for touring or business do not need a visa up to max 90 days but must hold a confirmed return air ticket:

Countries under visa exemption agreement

March 29, 2013

Total	Passport Type	Countries				
99 countries	Diplomatic (4 countries)	China(30days), Turkmenistan (30 days), Ukraine (90 days) Uzbekistan (60 days)				
	Diplomatic & Official (33 countries)	Algeria (90 days), Angola (30 days), Argentina (90 days), Armenia (90 days), Azerbaijan (30 days), Bangladesh (90 days), Belarus (90 days), Belize (90 days), Benin (90 days), Bolivia (90 days), Cambodia (60 days), Cyprus (90 days), Croatia (90 days), Ecuador (Diplomatic: as needed for work performance, Official: 3 months), Egypt (90 days), Gabon(90days), Georgia (90 days), India (90 days), Iran (3 months), Japan (3 months), Kazakhstan (90 days), Kyrgyz (30 days), Laos (90 days), Moldova (90 days), Mongolia (30 days), Myanmar (90 days), Pakistan (3 months), Paraguay (90 days), Philippines (Unlimited), Russia (90 days), Tajikistan (90 days), Uruguay (90 days), Vietnam (90 days)				
	Diplomatic & Official & Ordinary (63 countries)	30 days (1 country)	Tunisia			
		60 days (2 countries)	Lesotho, Portugal			
		90 days (60 countries)	Asia (4 countries)	Malaysia, New Zealand, <b>Singapore</b> , Thailand		
			America (25 countries)	Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days)		
			Europe (29 countries)	[Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 25 Schengen countries)] Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (180 days within 90 days. To renew, need to wait 6 months), Portugal (60days)		
				[Non-Schengen countries] Bulgaria, Ireland, Romania, Turkey, UK		

Total	Passport Type	Countries			
				Israel, Liberia, Morocco	

**Italy:** Despite visa exemption for a stay of up to 60 days under agreement, the reciprocity principle allows a stay of up to 90 days from June 15, 2003.

**Japan:** Visa exemption for a stay of up to 90 days for ordinary-passport holders based on exchange of note verbale. (Visa exemption agreement concluded for diplomatic and official-passport holders)

Tel: +65 65341033, Email: sales@kentholidays.com,

Updated: YN - 28052014